Loading Events DCD Live Lab – Alberta Dance Alliance
  • This event has passed.

DCD Live Lab

April 29 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Come and play with us in our Live Lab on Thursday 29th April 10:00 PDT, 11:00 MST, 13:00 EDT, 14:00 ADT/14:30 NL, 18:00 GMT 

Have you ever wondered what a cinema slide is? Or what Madame Hylda and her dancers performed before the movies in Halifax in the 1920s? Or what about postmodern dance in St. John’s and the roots of Neighbourhood Dance Works? If you want to hear about dance history in Atlantic Canada and make some new discoveries on DCD Discover, then join us for our next Live Lab and celebrate International Dance Day with DCD!

This is your opportunity to experiment and play with what we’ve developed so far in DCD Discover — https://discover.dcd.ca, and for you to custom build DCD Discover to be what you want it to be.

We’ll explore DCD Discover together, giving you time to look around and try out all the new functions and updates.

There will be a chance for you to have a go and add an item. Be prepared to get involved 😁 

And time for you to ask us questions and for you to add your comments.

 

Who are we?
This project is being run by Dgen.net on DCD’s behalf to help address the needs of a wide range of users across the dance community. Dance Collection Danse [DCD] is the national centre for Canadian Dance History. Together, we are a tiny and ambitious team trying to build a meaningful, inclusive and open digital archive.

Organizer

DCD
Phone:
1-800-665-5320
Email:
talk@dcd.ca
Website:
https://dcd.dgen.net/

Venue

Online
Canada