Loading Events Strategic Plan Community Dialogue Session (Canada Council for the Arts) – Alberta Dance Alliance
  • This event has passed.

Strategic Plan Community Dialogue Session (Canada Council for the Arts)

November 3 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on November 3, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on November 4, 2020 at 8:00 am

The Canada Council for the Arts invites you to help shape its next Strategic Plan.

Our last strategic plan was launched in 2016. Since that time, the Council has increased its overall support to artists and arts organizations and has made important investments in digital, international promotion and Indigenous arts. The new plan will guide the Council through the next five years, a critical time for the arts as it emerges from the global COVID-19 pandemic.

We want to hear from you, to shape a plan that reflects the arts sector’s current reality and looks ahead to how the Council can help restart, reinvigorate and reimagine the arts for the benefit of all Canadians. We aspire to support a vital and diverse arts ecology that enriches the lives of all Canadians, and we are committed to equity, diversity and inclusion. We encourage the participation of a wide range of perspectives and participants in this process.

Some of you may have completed the Canada Council for the Arts Choicebook™ survey. We now invite you to participate in one of three (3) 90-minute dialogue sessions. These sessions will build on key issues identified through our ongoing engagement activities and provide an opportunity for virtual exchange and conversation.

The virtual dialogue sessions are happening on:

  • Monday, November 2, 2020 from 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. EST (bilingual, “English first”)
    • 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. MST
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020 from 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. EST (bilingual, “English first”)
    • 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. MST
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST (bilingual, “French first”)
    • 8:00 – 10:00 a.m. MST

All sessions will be bilingual and simultaneous interpretation will be available. The principal language of the presentation on November 2nd and 3rd will be English, and on November 4th it will be French. If you require any supports to be able participate in these sessions, including ASL/LSQ interpretation or CART captioning, please let us know during registration.

If you are interested in participating in one of these sessions, please register here.

Registration will close on Monday, October 26, 2020. Please note that space is limited.

If you are unable to participate in a session, you can also provide written comments to plan@canadacouncil.ca until November 16, 2020.

Organizer

Canada Council for the Arts
Phone:
1-800 263-5588
Email:
info@canadacouncil.ca
Website:
https://canadacouncil.ca/

Venue

Online
Canada