Loading Events DCD Live Lab – Alberta Dance Alliance
  • This event has passed.

DCD Live Lab

May 19 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Come and play with us in our Live Lab on Thursday 19th May

10.00 PDT, 13.00 EDT, 14.00 ADT/14.30 NL, 18.00 GMT 

https://dcd.dgen.net/live/ @

Join us for an exciting session that brings the past and the present together with some of Canada’s future artists.

Dance and Theatre Production students from Ryerson University’s School of Performance will be sharing creations sparked by dance history. From embroidery inspired by dance to re-imaginings of historic costume designs to choreographic responses that echo the past, these creative 2nd-year students have used dance research to inspire new artistic work.

This is your opportunity to experiment and play with what we’ve developed so far in DCD Discover and for you to custom build DCD Discover to be what you want it to be.

We’ll explore DCD Discover together, giving you time to look around and try out all the new functions and updates.

There will be the chance for you to have a go and add an item. Be prepared to get involved 😁

And time for you to ask us questions and for you to add your comments. Experimentation is encouraged!

There’s no need to register, just save the date and use the link above

Organizer

DCD
Phone:
1-800-665-5320
Email:
talk@dcd.ca
Website:
https://dcd.dgen.net/

Venue

Online
Canada